I’m bored at work and felt like writing something between clients.

I’m bored at work and felt like writing something between clients.

I wrote out a blog post last night and got too tired before I actually typed it out. I left my note book at home and I felt like writing something now so I’ll have to type it out later after work. Bla here it goes:

I might have to start calling myself Leanne here. It’s my full name but I’ve always just preferred being called Lee. Some of my family calls me Leanne. But I introduce myself as Lee. Now in America, people don’t understand what I’m saying when I say Lee. I don’t know if it’s pronounced differently here but every time introduce myself to anyone I have to repeat my name at least once. And now that I’m sick and sound like an old man, it’s basically impossible for anyone to make out what I’m saying with my ‘accent’. They think I’m saying ‘glee’ most of the time. Then I just spell it for them, “L. E. E” and they’re like “Aleeey”?

So that’s why I’m starting to consider using Leanne. Rose is my middle name and for some reason I really hated it when I was younger. I don’t know why but I just didn’t like it and didn’t tell people my middle name. But now I actually dig it. It’s pretty and different. Plus I’m sorta addicted to anything floral so it kinda works with my personality. For ages I was just ‘Lee, or Lee Murcia’. Now I like my name more; Lee Rose Murcia. Well Leanne Rose Murcia, but I gotta adjust to that first.

I don’t even know what this post is about. It is so incredible random and pointless. But hey I guess it’s just me writing what comes to mind.

Today has been such a beautiful day. It’s around 13C and 55F which is crazy warm compared to how the weather’s been recently. As much as I’m loving the cold weather and snow, seeing how beautiful the sun was today has made me really excited for the summer here. Asbury Park is apparently fantastic in the summer, so I cannot wait! Had a nice jog to work, followed by a 45 minute gym session. Being sick sucks and it’s crazy how it affects your body when you want to work out. My heart rate went up to 175 every time I tried to do a set of reps. So I took it easy, no point going hard and then being sick for longer.

I’m now sitting at work at my part-time job,Tao Massage. There’s a client who is coming out of session soon and will need to be checked out. Been a great day so far. Love starting off my day with a workout.

Happy Monday 🙂 ❤

Leave a comment